TRANS INDIA HOLIDAYS, INDIA TRIP REVIEW REPORTS

home / Testimonials

From: Patricia Collecchia

Sent: Thursday, January 26, 2017 11:36 AM
To: Trans India Holidays
Subject: Re: Your India Trip


Dear Sandhya,

 

Hope this email finds you well. I wanted to take a few minutes to thank you for the wonderful trip that you organized for us in India. We are very pleased with the service we got from Trans India Holidays. We felt so well cared for, everybody was so nice, our driver was excellent. We came home with a lot of wonderful memories and pictures. Be assured that we will tell our friends and family how great your company is and there is no going to India without Trans India Holidays!

 

I wish you and the company all the best for the future. You truly deserve it.


Kind regards
Patricia Collecchia

From: James Ditchfield

Sent: Thursday, January 26, 2017 11:36 AM
To: Trans India Holidays
Subject: Re: 3 days trip


Hi Sandhya,

 

We have just been dropped off at Bangalore airport by your driver Santish. I just wanted to thank you for all your help in organising this trip for us.

 

My wife and I had a wonderful time, all the staff, tours and hotels were excellent. We could not fault the trip. I will leave a review on trip advisor when I get a chance and I would not hesitate to recommend your company to anyone I know.

 

Once again thank you.


Regards
James and Alison Ditchfield

From: Jeff Thomas

Sent: Saturday, November 12, 2016 7:10 PM
To: info@transindiaholidays.com
Subject: Thank You!!!


Dear Sandhya,

 

We arrived home last evening and I could not let another minute go by without expressing how "over the moon" pleased we are with the special memories you and your team helped create for us. There are simply not enough superlatives to express the first class treatment we received from every person on your team. It started with your prompt responses. You listened to our needs and made booking so easy and comfortable. The hotels were terrific. The food, decor and service did not disappoint. Especially The Lalit in Khajuraho and the two ITC hotels at the end. ( Not sure if you knew, but they upgraded our rooms in Jaipur).

 

The pace of the trip was fast, but having the break in Khajuraho to chill was just what we needed to go back at the adventure to the end. We really saw so much in such a short period of time!

 

The pace of the trip was fast, but having the break in Khajuraho to chill was just what we needed to go back at the adventure to the end. We really saw so much in such a short period of time!

 

And the staff.....wow, wow, wow!! As a business owner, you're only as good as your worst employee. Well we for sure did not see any of your staff that were anything short of perfection. They were all very well groomed, personable, interesting, for the most part easy to understand, well informed and cared that we were enjoying our adventure. Two of the drivers without guides acted as if they were both! One even went off the schedule to show some abandoned temples where we meet a family of small girls we gave crayons to. That was a special moment on our journey. I might also add that as crazy as driving the streets of India can be, we always felt in good hands with the experienced, calm and collected drivers!

 

The precision of guidance and care far surpassed any guided tour we've ever taken. From the guide who knew the exact train car we would be exiting, to the guide who talked another entrance of the airport departure to taking us thru avoiding the long entrance lines. We cannot say enough good things about our experience with Trans India Holidays. We will tell our friends and are actually looking at planning a return with one of your Southern India adventures next year.

 

Please feel free to use this letter as a letter of recommendation should you wish. We could not be more pleased and cannot begin to thank you enough!


Gratefully Yours,
Jeff, Kent and Lucy

From: Melody Clark

Sent: Friday, October 21, 2016 12:59 PM
To: Trans India Holidays
Subject: Re: Golden Triangle and Shimla Tour


Good day Sandhya,

 

Thank you for setting up such wonderful service for me. My driver, Devraj was amazing. He really made everything wonderful and took very good care of me.

 

My tour guides were outstanding as well. It really was an amazing trip

 

Thank you for making it all work out so well


Kindest Regards
Melody

From: Julian Allan

Sent: Wednesday, February 10, 2016 9:58 AM 
To: Trans India Holidays (RK)
Subject: Re: Holiday in India


Hello Sandhya,

 

I'm just about to fly back to Singapore and waned to thank you for arranging an amazing trip to India.

 

I found each guide was engaging, knew their subject well and communicated their knowledge with ease.

 

The trip worked perfectly in each leg.

 

Of particular note was my driver Binod who was outstanding. He made the driving between cities appear effortless and was never phased - very impressive and always eager to engage and assist.

 

One area (if you had the inclination) that may interest other tourists would be to add some optionality around food. For example include in a daily itinerary a safe and good local or family run restaurant that serves local specialities (noting that I did eat at the Grand Peacock in Jaipur).
I'm really into Indian food and that might be an 'option' that you could offer some Travellers (perhaps a good differentiator).

 

I will recommend your company to friends and family who travel to India and will also use your company again when I return next.


With Thanks and Regards
Julian


From: alainjromi@aol.com
To: info@transindiaholidays.com
Cc: tmmiles410@aol.com

Sent: Thu, 28 Jan 2016 01:52:25 +0530
Subject: Re: Formalized Itinerary for india 012616_Results


Dear Sandhya and Trans India Holidays,

 

We are finally back and cleared from all that jet lag to say, "We had an adventure of a lifetime!" Thank you and to all your staff for making us feel like royalty.  The accommodations, guides, and organization was spot on.   We never felt neglected or unsafe.  There was always someone to greet us at every destination and to make our stay as comfortable as possible.  We will highly endorse your company to anyone who is interested in visiting India.  Tamara and I are so grateful to have found you.

 

It was a memorable birthday and one for the ages!


Regards
Alain J. Romi


From: Susan Budd
Sent: Thursday, November 19, 2015 11:51 PM
To: Trans India Holidays (DS)
Subject: Re: Udaipur option

Dear Sandhya,

 

We are on the last leg of our Indian adventure tomorrow morning. Thank you so much for organising such a wonderful holiday which will be remembered for years to come. Driver ( Pradeep) , guides and accommodation all fabulous. 

 

Thank you very much. We will recommend Transindia to our Australian friends and will contact you for our next Indian trip. 


Regards
Susie


From: Mike Webb
Sent: Monday, November 16, 2015 2:20 PM
To: Trans India Holidays (RK)
Subject: RE: Royal Rajastan tour

Sandhya,

 

I’m sorry I have taken so long to send this email but I was slightly ill and then very busy.

 

Our tour exceeded all our expectations in every way and my wife had quite high expectations. Each hotel seemed to be better than the last in one way or another so it’s hard to choose the best but it’s either Rohet Gar Fort or the Laxmi Palace  Bikaner. Rohet Gar were so complete in the attention to detail and customer care that it was a superb experience while Laxmi Palace just totally overwhelmed us with its opulence.

 

The least successful hotel was Shapura House which seemed to have too many rooms for its catering facilities and the location wasn’t particularly good. We do like to walk out and see an area but realistically there was nothing to see in that area. In hindsight we should have had the excellent Surjit our driver take us to the town in the evening.

 

While saying Rohet was the possibly the best hotel one aspect that was less successful was the camel safari to the Vishnoi village. Firstly it was undertaken by Jeep which was fine but the guide did not seem to have his heart in his job. He answered questions but just lacked the enthusiasm of all the other guides. I realise that this is beyond the control of Trans-India but it might be worth mentioning to the hotel.

 

All your own Reps and Guides were excellent, always helpful, always willing and able to answer questions and usually amusing. We certainly learnt a lot and I realise just how little I know of India. We both fell in love with India and Indians who all seem so welcoming.

 

The design of the tour was very clever as it kept us busy and then towards the end started feeding in some free time that we could use for our own purposes. I do like to stand on a street corner and watch the world go by. Where I had the time this was always possible and I suspect by your clever choice of destinations was always a pleasure as I was never subject to unwanted attention just friendly greetings and the lovely sing song Hello from the children. I suspect this is not down to chance but your experience in selecting the destinations.

 

The travelling was made a pleasure by the excellent driver Surjit who quite apart from being a very good driver who inspired confidence was amusing and informative. He was always there to help and to find things out. He educated us about India and made sure we got the most from our tour. Without him it would not have been the same wonderful experience it was. A lovely man.

 

So, in all we had the holiday of a lifetime – so far! As we fully intend to book another tour with you.

 

If you ever have UK customers who are hesitant to book with an Indian company feel able to put them in touch with me and I will reassure them that the whole process is painless. I was very impressed with the way the tour was planned via email. At all times I knew just what I had agreed and the cost. Then from the moment we left arrivals at Delhi Airport we were looked after 100%. It seems nothing is too much trouble for you.

 

Many thanks for an excellent tour.


Mike


From: Jack Bidesi 
Sent: Tuesday, November 10, 2015 2:45 PM
To: Trans India Holidays (RK)

Cc:'Kapil at Trans India Holidays'; 'Trans India Holidays (DS)'
Subject: Re: Tour Evaluation Ahmedbad - 08/10/2015 17/10/2015

Dear Rajesh,

 

Greetings and trust that all is well with you and the family.

 

After our Ahmedabad tour, we visited Mumbai, Penang and Singapore before returning home on the 2/11/2015.

 

Unlike my other reviews, I will keep this brief.

 

Quality of Car:  As expected,  clean, spacious and air conditioned.

 

Services of Driver : (Mr Devi Singh) Well dressed, softly spoken, cautious  and always on time.

 

Quality of Guide: (Mr Rajendra Singh) Polite, knowledgeable, punctual  and always willing to oblige. Our safety and wellbeing was his priority.

 

Hotels:
The Gateway : Accommodation/Food/Services – Excellent.

 

Goverdhan Gardens : Accommodation – Standard accommodation was provided (old wing).A Deluxe room (in the new wing) would have been better for and additional INR500. Food and services Good.

 

Lords Inn : Accommodation/Food/Services - Very Good.

 

Comments About Trans India Holidays : Being a customer for over two decades, I can say without any doubt  that your Organisation/staff  provide excellent Service to International Travellers.
This is the very reason I always keep coming back to you for our travels in India.

 

Sandhya, Thank you for your assistance in preparing a flawless itinerary.

 

Till the next time take care and God Bless you all.


Regards
Jack Bidesi


From: Alan Sllivan 
Sent: Saturday, October 24, 2015 10:41 PM
To: Trans India Holidays (RK)
Subject: Re: Experience India by Rail

Dear Sandhya,

 

We have just returned from our Indian adventure and would like to thank you personally for what was a fantastic holiday.

 

All your arrangements were absolutely spot on. we were always met exactly on time from all of our hotels/stations and airports despite a number of last minute changes made by us.

 

Your representatives were very friendly and your guides were the best we have ever had.

 

once again many thanks, and we would have no hesitation in recommending yourself and Trans India Holidays to all our family and friends that may wish to visit India for a holiday.


Best Regards
Alan Sullivan and Richard Rood


From: Bob Rachel 
Sent: Wednesday, August 26, 2015 12:59 PM
To: info@transindiaholidays.com
Subject: Feedback and Further Request

Dear Sandhya,

 

We visited India in early June of this year and although we were only there for a few days, we had an experience that we would like to share with you. It's quite lengthy and should you want to use it in any way, you are free to do so. Our times with you were from 30th May 'til 4th June.


Further, I briefly discussed with our driver - 'DC' - about the possibility of arranging through you a driver who is willing to take three of my teachers from Delhi airport to Dehradun and then pick them up for the return journey approximately a week later. Their safe transit and maximum use of time is essential during their short stay in India. Can you let me know if you can arrange this? Their approximate arrival dates are 24th October and departure 1st November. Please let me know asap.

 

Kind regards and many thanks, Bob and Rachel Merrell

TEXT FOLLOWS BELOW:

 

We would like to put down our thoughts on the experience provided by Trans-India with the hope that it will be useful to others who use their service.

 

This event was to celebrate my 50th birthday and was for just the two of us. Both of us had visited India several times but this visit was to be different. Previously we had worked in a school; this time the aim was to see as much of India as possible in the shortest period of time. As a result, we opted for the Golden Triangle Tour using 4 Star Hotels over six days/five nights. If truth be known, we were both anxious as to what was offered to match our expectations and there was a fair amount of ‘crossed-fingers’ as we left Manchester to travel to Delhi despite the informative and quickly-responded to emails that we had exchanged previously – after all, actions speak louder than words!

 

On arrival at Delhi, we were immediately greeted by a representative of Trans-India, our bags carried for us and into a waiting air conditioned Toyota and taken to the Suryaa Hotel. Each booking has this 1:1 treatment which is bespoke and individualised.

 

The guides, drivers and representatives all spoke good English and communication was never a problem. The hotels all hugely exceeded our expectations and everything we expected was delivered. For the entire tour our driver was ‘DC’ who was knowledgeable and helpful. There were particular landmarks and stop-off points we wanted to visit above those on the itinerary and all our wishes were granted. We never queued for anything and there was plentiful chilled water in the car as we returned from seeing some truly amazing sights.

 

For lunchtimes and evening meals, sometimes we sought advice and sometimes ate in the hotels. All the food was good and we never had any problems. Every hotel we stayed at, the staff were courteous and welcoming and Trans-India provided useful advice on how to tip appropriately. I think they had thought of everything!

 

We travelled to India in June and this is apparently the ‘low-season’ in India for the Golden Triangle Tour. For us this meant that it was hot and dry but many of the sites we visited were quieter than they would have been. For us, perfect! At each site and city, we had our own guide and we were never part of any tour party. We went at our own pace and, as the guide got to know us and what we were interested in, focussed on these aspects for us. Their knowledge was hugely impressive.

 

The six days flew past and even the journeys between Delhi, Agra and Jaipur were full of colour, sights and amazing views. The car was really clean, safe and comfortable – certainly better than mine back in the UK! DC took a pride in his car as well as his job.

 

Before we left for India, we had high expectations and high hopes that we would receive a memorable holiday to celebrate a significant birthday. All our hopes depended on Trans-India being able to turn our aspirations into reality. They didn’t do that. They exceeded them hugely with a personalised service we have never experienced in the UK, hotels that were sumptuous and the ability to ‘tweak’ what they had originally promised to even more closely match what we wanted once we had arrived in India.

 

If you want to find the India of the villages in the mountains, this is not for you. If you want to slum it around dodgy hotels and pick up dodgy stomach conditions, this also is not for you. If you want to live life out there on the edge, again this is not for you (but I suppose Trans-India could arrange it for you if you’re truly desperate!).

 

But, if you want to see truly amazing places, sleep in modern and high-class hotels, travel safely and smoothly in the hands of friendly and knowledgeable people, then look no further. You’ll not be disappointed. And if you’re anything like us, you’ll certainly be going back for more!



Best Regards,
Bob and Rachel – Manchester, UK.


From: Sebastian Häbler
Sent: Thursday, April 23, 2015 8:28 PM
To: Trans India Holidays (RK)
Subject: AW: Inquiry 3 Day Trip Gurgaon/New Delhi - Taj Mahal - New Delhi (4-6 Pax)

Dear Sandhya,

 

Thank you very much again for all the arrangements. We were very satisfied with your services.


Please find attached evaluation form.


Also, I heard that it was just your birthday! Hence, a belated Happy Birthday!



Best Regards from Bangkok,
Sebastian


From: Nicky Honan
Sent: Sunday, March 15, 2015 10:58 PM
To: Trans India Holidays (rk)
Subject: Attn: Sandhya - Re South India Trip - Nicola Honan

FEEDBACK FOR SOUTH INDIA TRIP

Guest Names
Nicola Honan and Josephine Wynn

Quality of Car and Driver
The car provided was of excellent quality. It was comfortable, had plenty of space, was quiet, was stable and safe on inferior quality roads and the air conditioning worked extremely well. We appreciated that it had independent controls for the passengers in the back seat and also that it had fully functional seat belts. The car was also maintained in immaculate condition throughout the journey by our driver. Our driver, Subair, was outstanding. He was courteous, respectful, helpful and very professional throughout the journey. His driving was of the highest standard and we felt safe at all times. The driving was smooth, he was always on time and his predictions of when we would arrive at destinations was always accurate and he was courteous to other drivers. We would recommend him without hesitation and, in fact, have already done so to our friends via social media. He was an important factor in the quality of our trip.

Quality of the Guides Provided
All the guides, with the exception of one, were of a reasonable standard. They were knowledgeable and provided us with enough information about the sites visited for us to understand the background of each. The level of spoken English was enough for us to understand each of them although some were more easily understood than others. Being two mature age women travelling together we felt that the female guides related better to us personally as well as addressing our interests in a more personal manner. We felt that the male guides were, on occasion, simply delivering a well rehearsed script. We did have an unfortunately upsetting time with our guide in Thanjavur, S. U. S Munshi. We would certainly not recommend he be used again as he proved to be deceitful in his dealings with us. He made us feel uncomfortable with his arrogant manner resulting in an unpleasant disagreement at the end of the tour where he disputed what we had witnessed, in effect accusing us of lying. He led us to believe that viewing how brass statues were made was part of the tour and, after we purchased an item I witnessed him receiving a commission from the owner of the small family business. We asked him why he had taken a commission when we believed that we were supporting the family business with our purchase, not supplying him with extra cash (we did honour our commitment to provide him with a substantial tip as outlined in our trip notes). He denied, then tried to justify receiving this commission by shouting at us and in the process let it slip that this visit wasn't a scheduled part of the tour but an 'extra'. Had this been outlined to us at the outset we certainly would not have given him the option to earn a commission.

Quality of Hotel Accommodation
The standard of the hotels varied greatly with all of the rooms ranging from adequate (Madurai) to exceptional (Periyar, Trichy and Chennai). The food (breakfasts) were all good. The service was also good at all except the Hotel Supreme in Madurai. The staff at this hotel were disinterested (except when a tip may have been on offer) and difficult to deal with and the public areas of this hotel were dirty, untidy, dusty and dark - the stairwell was impassable in the morning as the dirty laundry was piled up making it impossible to get passed and there were broken windows and leaky tap ware in and around our room. We particularly enjoyed the hotels that were well located and close to items of interest and local restaurants that we could explore and patronise independently - Fort Cochin, Pondicherry, Mahabalipuram. The Lake View Hotel at Ooty was too far away from the town for us to fully enjoy what was on offer in the town.

Best Part of the Tour
The houseboat on the Kerala Backwaters was fantastic.

Other Comments
We would like to commend Sandhya on the work she did to make this trip happen. We contacted her just days before we wanted to begin this journey and she was always available to answer our questions, adjust the itinerary and organise all the details at the last minute despite the fact that we had some difficulties with the payment portal. Every detail of the trip worked perfectly and we have left India with fantastic memories.
Thank you to all involved.

Regards
Nicola Honan and Josephine Wynn

From: Karin Hunter
Sent: 12 November 2014 01:40
To: Trans India Holidays (rk)
Subject: Re: Travel within India

Hello Sandhya

We are back home and have only fond memories of our holiday in India.

Each of my travel companions agree that Kuldeep and the Tempo Traveller were crucial to our enjoyment.

Kuldeep is a fantastic driver. We felt safe in his vehicle, and that says a lot given the crazy traffic in India. He was friendly and patient with our travel complications, such as forgetting something at a hotel or travelling with other people's luggage. He was always on time. The vehicle was always neat and clean. He provided good advice.

The Tempo Traveller was a real surprise. Clearly too large for 4 people, but the space was great since it allowed us to keep our books, cameras and binoculars with us and to move around during the trip. Also everybody could sit somewhere with a good view.

Thank you for setting it up. I will recommend Trans India Holidays without reservation.

If there is a formal feedback mechanism, please send me the details. I will gladly complete it. Otherwise, please pass on our compliments and thanks to all concerned.

Kind regards
Karin

From: Christina Pike
Sent: 19 April 2014 11:25
To: info@transindiaholidays.com
Subject: Our holiday in India

Dear Sandhya and the team at Trans India Holidays,

It is with pleasure that I write this testamonial of our amazing time in India during the month of March 2014 - all thanks to the above dedicated Wonderful team!

This was the trip of a lifetime for myself, my sister and my best friend from school, as this had been a dream that the three of us had talked about since we were 10 years old! We didn't only want to see a portion of India - we wanted to see the lot and consequently, our itinerary was very busy, taking in the South and North of India. From the very first email I made, introducing myself to Sandhya Semwal, my requests were never too much - she would go 'out of her way' to accommodate our travel wishes throughout India and her responses were always within 12 hours, answering any queries I had...this never ceased to amaze me, I was delighted and used to look forward to opening my emails to see what her response was! From her attention to detail to the final folder of ALL our travel documents, all in date order, so very well put together, just made me/us so excited and at peace with our forthcoming holiday through India. At no time, did we have to look for, or wait for our allocated Trans India Holidays representative upon arrival - everything ran like clockwork, Sandhya's work was excellent!

The guides and drivers were all extremely learned, curtious, punctual and caring, taking into account our every need and special requests and I congratulate Trans India Holidays on their staff selection.

I cannot speak more highly of the wonderful job Sandhya Semwal and the team at Trans India Holidays did for us, we loved every bit of our amazing holiday through India.

I will be thoroughly recommending Trans India Holidays to anyone who is planning a trip to majestical India.

Yours sincerely,
Christina Pike,
Cairns, Australia

From: Felipe y Monica Yturbe Verea
Sent: Wednesday, July 03, 2013 11:43 PM
To: info@transindiaholidays.com
Subject: Re: trip to India

Dear Sandhya

How are you? We are back in Mexico after having a marvellous vacation in India. I am taking the opportunity to give some comments of our hoping that they will be helpful for you.

Armistar was excellent because of the guide who was very good. The hotel good and you eat very well in the restaurant. Our experience at the Shatki houses was out of this world, absolutely, excellent. Srinagar was good. The houseboat was not what we expected, no air condition, not nice and clean and it was extrememly hot day and night. We tried to go into a hotel but there wasn´t any place. I would not recccomemend to stay in that particular houseboat. Mustafa, the guide, is the son of the owner of the boat, he is everything but a guide. Although he was helpful and very nice with us he does not know anything about the place and its history, as a good guide could be. We were trapped one day without going out of the houseboat in an extremely hot day, because the prime minister was there. The guide in Delhi, was excellent.

I hope my commnets help you for arranging the next trips. I hope I can travel again to your marvelous country and thank you again for your help

Warm regards,
Maria

From: Deborah Durnan
Sent: Wednesday, January 09, 2013 10:27 AM
To: 'Trans India Holidays-RK'
Subject: Holiday to kerala etc

Dear Sandhya

Happy new year to you and the Team at Trans India Holidays.

I am writing to thankyou all for providing Bob and I with a holiday of a lifetime. We were not disappointed and in fact we were so impressed by the quality service, making it so very easy for us to enjoyed your wonderful country.

My apologies for the delay in contacting you but perhaps Rajesh explained already to you that we had to interrupt our holiday in New Delhi to return home a few days early due to the sudden and critical illness of our very dear friend. She passed away 3 weeks later, a few days before Christmas.

Now that I am home and back at work I want to inform you that we are very happy indeed with the highly professional service provided by TransIndia Holidays and the local agents you contracted to drive and guide us both in Kerala, in Rajasthan and in Kolkata. In fact I think the woman in Kolkata was the best! So please pass onto her our sincere thanks and appreciation.

We want to particularly mention the driver named Eso who provided a wonderful service from Kovalam to Kochi. He is a highly skilled driver, a very thoughtful and polite person with a great sense of humour, delightful company with a great knowledge of the history and culture, and of the tourist industry of Kerala. Indeed we felt it was a privilege to know him and learn from him, and to be taken care of by him. Please pass on our gratitude to Eso. Certainly when we return to Kerala we will request Eso as our driver and we have already recommended him to friends planning a trip in July.

Kerala was by far the place we loved most, in particular the Kovalam, Coconut Lagoon, Periyar and Kochi. We also loved Udaipur and Rohet where we wished we could have stayed longer. Unfortunately we missed out on going to Varanasi but that is for our next trip! The airlines all provided an excellent service.

The accommodation was excellent, and in particular we loved the Leela, Shalimar Spice Gardens, the Coconut Lagoon, and the Malabar.

We did not really like Windermere Estate. At Jaislamer we would have preferred to stay closer to the city, and we had to insist on a room with a view and not the almost windowless room at the end of a long dark hall out the back of the Hotel. This hotel I suggest needs to make some improvements in its client service. After our complaint we were provided with a much improved service. The only other complaint we have already spoken to Rajesh in New Delhi about concerning the Guide and the carpet. This issue however was promptly and effectively resolved. We were very impressed with this service.

We had such a wonderful holiday and already talking about a return visit. We have recommended Trans India Travel to 3 friends so I do hope they use your excellent service.

Once again thankyou for arranging our trip and best wishes for 2013.

Warm regards, Deborah


Deborah Durnan

From: John Campbell
Sent: Sunday, December 09, 2012 7:18 AM
To: Trans India Holidays-RK
Subject: Re: Mughal India Tour

Hi.

We are finally home from our travels and recovered from the long flights and wanted to pass along some comments on our tour of India, which you organized for us.

First, Sunil, our driver, was absolutely exceptional. He was not only extremely competent, but was pleasant. None of us could believe that he was able to drive each day, after the experiences on the roads the previous day. We figured he should be hiding in a dark room drinking himself into a soothing oblivion. He was totally accommodating to our requests for drinks stops and photo opportunities. We cannot commend him highly enough. The van was very comfortable, except for the fact that the air conditioning did not have a temperature control, only a fan control, so, although it was usually too stuffy to go without the air conditioning, even on the lowest fan setting, we could not bear to have it running all the time, except on the warmest days.

The total tour was very interesting, and your personnel were on time, knowledgeable and courteous throughout. We struggled from time to time with the food, trying to figure out what we should eat, but, it too was an experience we will long remember.

The only negative comment, is that, with a very late flight out of Delhi on the 12th, we would have been more comfortable staying at the hotel in Udaipur the day before our flight out, rather than travelling to Delhi for one night, which would have given us the afternoon at the Trident to enjoy the pool, then fly the next afternoon to Delhi and simply remain at the airport until our flights departed. We all had access to lounges so it would have reduced the “down time” we felt in Delhi, as well as eliminating some transfers for you. This however, was a minor issue.

Even living in Mexico did not properly prepare us for the amount of garbage on the streets and roads, but I suspect the much high levels of population explains that difference.

All-in-all, we were extremely satisfied with the services your company provided throughout our tour, and the sites selected for our visits were interesting.

Thank you for your service.

Regards,


John Campbell

From: JOHN BECK
Sent: Tuesday, November 06, 2012 2:29 PM
To: Trans India Holidays-RK
Subject: Re: Your India Trip

Hi Sandhya,

I just wanted to thank you for all your help in planning my trip to India. I had an amazing time and look forward to returning some day soon. Everything went smoothly and all connections and pick-ups went according to schedule.

I am still going through the nearly 2,000 photos I took. Thanks again for everything.

Best Regards,


John

From: Stephanie Ho
Sent: Wednesday, April 11, 2012 11:24 AM
To: Trans India Holidays-RK
Cc: AB/HK- Bonny Wong; Rachel Sha
Subject: Feedback: Trip to India

Dear Sandhya Semwal,

We returned from India yesterday and we did enjoyed very much during the whole trip.

The driver/Raj is very nice and professional.

Local tour guides are good except New Delhi one which pushing us sometime in order to complete day tour earlier.

Hotels are good except in ITC Mughal which breakfast location was different from some people which we think due to room price.

We suggest your company to point out to guests in advance would be better in order for guest to make own choice.

Overall thank you very much for all arrangements,

we enjoyed and will recommend your company to our friends if they visit India in the future.

Best Regards,


Stephanie Ho

From: fleur omeara
Sent: Friday, April 06, 2012 9:30 PM
To: info@transindiaholidays.com
Subject: To: Sandhya Semwal

Dear Sandhya,

Sarah and I are safely back in Kenya and I am writing to say how much we enjoyed our trip. It was a truly wonderful experience. We were well looked after and everyone we came in contact with was kind and helpful. I want to make special mention of two guides, the gentleman who took us around Delhi and the young man who showed us around Agra. Both were full of enthusiasm to tell us about their cultural heritage and both went the extra mile when it came to finding money changers.

Hampi was amazing and well worth the trip. By the way Hospet is a big town with several smart hotels. From what you indicated we expected a small country town.

When we returned to Bangalore by the overnight train we were delighted to find that arrangements had been made to take us to a hotel where we were able to freshened up and have breakfast before flying to Cochin. That was a bonus for us. Thank you.

I believe there was supposed to be a feed back form for me to complete before departure from Cochin. This was not in the folder we were given on arrival .The agent was keen that I write something so I wrote an account of our trip on a piece of paper that he gave me.

India is high on my list for a return trip (two weeks is simply not enough !) and I shall be contacting Trans India Holidays again in the future.

Many thanks.

Sincerely,


Fleur O’Meara

From: Ross McKenzie
Sent: Friday, December 30, 2011 7:28 AM
To: info@transindiaholidays.com
Subject: Some feedback

Good afternoon,

I would just like to pass on some feedback of one of your employees and would appreciate you forwarding this onto the appropriate people at Trans India, including your Managing Director, Mr Kapil Goswamy.

I was recently part of the Rotary Club of Sydney tour of Rishikesh, Delhi, Agra and Jaipur.

The tour was well managed and all visits first class.

The tour guides, drivers and assistants were very informative and helpful.

In particular I would like to point out that Mr Jitendra Kumar who escorted us made the trip even better, his professionalism and attention to details excellent, while his direct care and support to some of the elderly tour members was most noticeable.

All my fellow Rotary Club travellers felt the same.

As a regular visitor to India I look forward to using your services again.

Regards
Ross McKenzie
Sydney, AUSTRALIA

From: Tami Canale
Sent: Sunday, February 26, 2012 8:35 PM
To: Trans India Holidays-RK
Subject: Our India trip

Hello!

We're back from India today and just wanted to say thanks for a great tour! Your staff in Delhi and Agra made everything easy and took very good care of us. We will recommend you with our friends! THANK YOU!

Tami Canale, EdD

From: Bill & Zeba Najak
Sent: Saturday, February 25, 2012 5:25 PM
To: Trans India
Subject: RE: TRIP To INDIA-THANKS

Dear Ms Semwal,

Just got home yesterday-long days to get back to Athens,Ga

WANT to Thank you, your agency and the agency in Kerala - Cosmopol for organising for us a wonderful trip to visit India. Both myself and Ms Faye had a really good time. Everything worked as the agency had listed:we were met everywhere by your agents, guides provided, hotels reserved and the transportation was always there and on time. No hassels.

This was our first trip-but we both hope we will continue to visit "incredible India". We would definitely recommend your agency Again thanks for taking care of everything

Zeba Najak

From: marc lipton 
Sent: Saturday, March 24, 2012 4:31 PM
To: Trans India Holidays
Subject: trip recap

Dear Kapil,

Carol, Wendy and I have just returned to the US from the incredible trip you and your staff constructed for us. I cannot express how impressed we were with India and thrilled we were with the array of experiences that comprised the intinerary. The three of us have travelled to Japan, China, Africa and South America, and I can honestly say that this ranks as one of the outstanding trips of our lives. Please accept our thanks to you and your team for a great, eye-opening three and a half weeks. From the chaos of Delhi to the elegance of Udaipur, the calm of Kerala and the quickened pace of Mumbai, we were delighted daily. And I even got to see tigers in the wild, which has its own thrill.

A special "shout out," as we say in the US, to our north India driver, "CM," who drove us through the urban Delhi and handled the long drives over bumpy roads between towns safely and with good humor. He was great.

Each of us would be pleased to provide references for your firm should you ever find yourself in the position to seek them. Again, thanks for the trip of a lifetime

Marc Lipton

From: G & R Hardy
To: 'Trans India Holidays(ds)'
Sent: Sunday, April 10, 2011 3:10 AM
Subject: India trip review

G'day Kapil,

Well we touched down at 6.00am yesterday in Sydney back to reality. What an amazing India trip and experience!!!

We managed to see Tigers, and a Leopard too.

Everything was fantastic with no complaints at all. The driver was fantastic and the guides were excellent.

It was special to be in India for the cricket Well the weather at home is cooler but still warm but it is back to work tomorrow.

Please keep in touch

Roberta & Gavin Hardy

From: Margaretcross
Sent: Friday, February 25, 2011 1:56 PM
To: Trans India Holidays
Subject: Re: Tiger's Trail Tour for Margaret Cross - India holiday report

Good morning Sandhya,

We are now back in UK after prolonging our "holiday" in India. Unfortunately when we reached Jaipur my husband was taken into hospital with pneumonia. He received very good care in the hospital and is now much recovered but still a little tired.

Up to that point I have to say we had a great time. Our representatives, guides and drivers were excellent and everything went like clockwork. Would we have done anything differently? Yes. Your incredible country is so vast that we made the mistake of trying to do too much in the time we had available; in future we would book fewer venues and give ourselves more time in each, in order to have more free time to wander, look and photograph on our own.

We chose to stay in a variety of hotels and I have to say that the Sharpura House was our least favourite. When Rob went into hospital the Sharpura had no availability to extend my stay and our insurance company moved me to another heritage hotel in Jaipur - the Khandela Haveli. I think you should include this hotel in your list of options for Jaipur. It is in the same area as the Sharpura, has 22 rooms, but the atmosphere was much pleasanter, the food and service much better and the owners ensure a personal touch. I would certainly choose it as the place to stay in Jaipur.

After booking the trip we'd had some doubts about Bandavgarh; we saw a video clip of the jostling and noise from drivers and tourists when close to tiger and having experienced many safaris in Africa where such behaviour is not allowed we weren't sure we would enjoy the experience if we were lucky enough to see tiger. Our tiger sightings were exceptional, three sub adults playing for 20 mins, and the jostling/noise wasn't as bad as on the clip we saw, however, we did find that almost all of the many sightings (bird and animal) were done by our driver, with the National Park Guides often doing very little. This applied in both Badavgarh and Kanha. It seemed pointless in having them with us. (We were also lucky enough to see tiger in Kanha too - without noise and jostling!)

Did we enjoy our holiday, would we come again? YES. Would we book through you? YES.

Thank you to you and all those who made our holiday run so smoothly and made it so enjoyable.

Regards
Margaret

From: Wolfe Sharp
Sent: Friday, February 04, 2011 11:24 AM
To: Trans India Holidays-ag
Subject: Greetings from Melbourne-- Our India trip review

Dear Kapil,

Helen and I have now returned home after our trip to India... a memorable experience. I just wanted to thank you for your superb arrangements which provided us with an exceptional tour. All guides, hotel accomodations, tours and transfers went smoothly and professionally. Any slight disappointments were entirely of my own making in not following your recommendations more exactly.

For your own information, the Amarya Garden Hotel (Delhi) is very pleasant and the staff, including the owner, are superb in attempting to look after their guests. The accommodation however is really not up to standard with certain basic needs not adequately catered for, and a restaurant which is very ordinary in quality and very high in price.Similarly, The Punnamada Resort in Kerala is a very nice facility set in a charming setting, but badly needs updating.

Your suggestion of the Leela Kempinski for our last night in Mumbai was simply superb. The ideal spot for that early morning departure that we all dread. All other accommodations were very good. The Trident in Agra and the Old Harbour Hotel in Cochin dederve special mention.... not only for their accommodation but also for their restaurants.

All guides were adequate at worst and outstanding at best. I would particularly like to commend our guides in Jaipur (Asif) and Udaipur (Devendre).

I would have no hesitation in using your services again, and in recommending them to anyone else. Our sincere thanks.

Wolfe Sharp

From: Mick Redman
Sent: Wednesday, December 02, 2009 6:20 PM
To: Trans India Holidays-rk
Subject: RE: Your India Trip

Dear Sandhya,

My wife and I have now returned home following our fantastic holiday in India and Nepal. I have spent time in India before, but to me it is still one of the most vibrant and colourful places in the world.

I should like to thank you personally, for the changes to the itinerary and the fast response to the changes and my questions. I should also like to thank Mr Singh the driver, who in addition to driving us in Delhi, picked us up in Khajaraho, and returned us to Delhi via Orchha, Agra and Jaipur. His driving, help and sense of humour on this unforgettable journey were brilliant.

I apologise for the delay in clearing my Amex transaction, and I can assure you that I have already written to them at a very senior level expressing my total dissatisfaction over a pre arranged transaction.

On a constructive note I should like to make the following comments for your consideration:-

The Orchha Resort is in need of refurbishment – 1950's hotel décor. All the others were excellent
If train journeys are taken, it would be better during daylight, if possible, in order to see more of the Indian countryside. Our journeys to and from Amritsar were taken mainly in darkness.

I should like to add the following should you wish to include it in your list of testimonials.
My wife and I have just returned from a fantastic holiday to Northern India and Nepal, with additional visits to Amritsar, Wagah Border and Goa. Prior to departure these additions to the original itinerary were made with immediate responses regarding the booking of hotels, flights, railway journeys, prices etc., etc. As for the holiday, never a single problem. The hotels were superb, the local Agents and Guides were always punctual and there to meet us at every destination prior to booking us into the hotels, with the minimum of admin procedures. All sight visits were trouble free, with a mass of relevant information always delivered by the knowledgeable guides with a nice sense of humour. The AC cars were always comfortable, and the drivers happy to adhere to additional needs.

The itinerary and responses were brilliant, and we would thoroughly recommend booking any holiday with Trans India Holidays, we certainly will in the future

Michael and Joan Redman
Biggin Hill, England

© Transindiaholidays.com. All Rights Reserved.